2015 MX-5 Cup Contingency Payouts

In 2015, the Idemitsu Mazda MX-5 Cup presented by BFGoodrich® Tires will have 12 races and pay out more than HALF A MILLION DOLLARS.






2015 Year-End Points Champion:
• $200,000 scholarship that can be used to:
·  Drive a Mazda in a Mazda-approved series (e.g., Continental Tire SportsCar    Challenge series and Cooper Tires Prototype Lites) or to
· Purchase 2016 MX-5 Cup vehicle(s) and, if there is residual, it can be used toward funding a drive in the 2016 Idemitsu Mazda MX-5 Cup series.

Idemitsu “Hard Charger” Award – Per Race:
Awarded to the driver and his or her crew chief who gained the most positions during the race. (Tie is awarded to the driver who had the highest starting position.)
•  $500.00 paid to the driver / $500.00 paid to the crew chief

Sunoco Contingency Award – Per Race:
1st place = $200.00
2nd place = $100.00
3rd place = $50.00

Hawk Contingency Award (Hawk Product Payout) – Per Race:
1st place = $150.00
2nd place = $75.00
3rd place = $50.00

Mazda Contingency Award – Per Race

Pos. Mazda Race Payout/Mazda Sunoco and Hawk Payout Year-End Points Championship Payout
1st $3750/$4100 $4000 plus $200,000 scholarship
2nd $2750/$2925 $3500
3rd $2500/$2600 $3000
4th $2000 $2500
5th $1750 $2000
6th $1650 $1500
7th $1550 $1400
8th $1450 $1300
9th $1350 $1200
10th $1250 $1100
11th-on $500
Hard Charger $1000

Related Content:
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: Development
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: Driver Safety
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: Braking
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: Race Car Production
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: Parity
2016 MX-5 Cup: Primed for Teams and Individuals
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: How it Drives
Mazda MX-5 Cup Car: What Racers are Saying