The Mazda RT24-P Takes On The World's Best

Mazda Motorsports unveiled the Mazda RT24-P race car to compete in the Daytona Prototype International (DPi) class of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in 2017. Powered by the Mazda MZ-2.0T, a 2-liter, turbocharged four-cylinder engine producing 600 horsepower, the RT24-P features Mazda’s “KODO – Soul of Motion” design language. From the five-point grill at the front to the sweeping curves and aggressive vents that culminate in its elegant rear diffuser, the RT24-P represents the synthesis of Mazda’s design and a pure racing machine. In 2019, The Mazda RT24-P captured three race victories and three pole positions.

Mazda partnered with Multimatic and Riley Technologies on the design of the chassis and aerodynamics, while Advanced Engine Research builds and develops the engine.

The No. 55 Mazda RT24-P is driven by Jonathan Bomarito (USA) and Harry Tincknell (GBR), with Ryan Hunter-Reay (USA) added to the lineup for the Michelin Endurance Cup rounds. The No. 77 Mazda RT24-P, which carries the colors of team partner Idemitsu, is driven by Oliver Jarvis (GBR) and Tristan Nunez (USA) and at the Michelin Endurance Cup rounds are joined by Olivier Pla (FRA).


Mazda Team Joest Riding Roar’s Momentum Back To Daytona

Mazda RT24-Ps looking for 24 hours of endurance racing success in Daytona

Read More

Pla and Mazda Qualify First, Set Unofficial Daytona Course Record

Pla takes pole position in Sunday’s qualifying at Roar Before the 24

Read More

Mazda Team Joest Announces 2020 IMSA Prototype Drivers

Full-season drivers return and are joined by Ryan Hunter-Reay and Olivier Pla for endurance races

Read More

Mazda Team Joest Just Misses Victory At Petit Le Mans

After leading race in closing stages, No. 77 Mazda RT24-P finishes sixth in ten-hour classic at Road Atlanta

Read More

Third Row For Mazda In Petit Qualifying

Timo Bernhard and Harry Tincknell qualify fifth and sixth for Saturday’s Petit Le Mans

Read More

Mazda Targets Endurance Success To Close Breakout IMSA Season

Ten hours of racing at Road Atlanta is final opportunity for Mazda to add to 2019 win tally

Read More

Bryan Ortiz Announced As First Driver of Mazda3 TCR

2019 Mazda MX-5 Cup Champion to drive for Mazda Motorsports in 2020 IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge

Read More

Sixth For Mazda In Monterey

Tristan Nunez and Oliver Jarvis lead Mazda Team Joest effort at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

Read More

Mazda Fourth On Grid In Monterey

Tristan Nunez qualifies fourth, Jonathan Bomarito sixth for Monterey SportsCar Championship

Read More