UPDATED FAQ - 2016 Global MX-5 Cup Car

An updated Frequently Asked Questions about the 2016 Global MX-5 Cup car with some new ordering information.

2016 MX-5 Cup Updates Here

The Spirit of Mazda: Jonathan Go...

Colorado racer is always quick to lend a hand or a tool to his fellow competitors.


Parts Spotlight: Prather Miata C...

For the next several weeks, Mazda Motorsports will unveil three new parts spotlights featuring our new partner Jesse Pra...

What's New

  • Mazda Tows Mazda

    James Wilson usually drives his Mazda2 B-Spec car to the track. But when he tows, he tows in style and keeps it in the Mazda family.

  • Behind the Zoom: Marcus Shen

    This week. we get some superb advice from Marcus Shen, the chief engineer for SpeedSource, Mazda’s factory Prototype team. He tells how he “stumbled across” motorsports and hasn’t looked...

  • Future for the Current MX-5 Cup Cars

    The 2006-'15 Mazda MX-5 Cup Car is a versatile, competitive, multi-series platform.

  • Looking Good at Speed

    A proper graphics design, along with proper installation, makes your racing program look that much better.

  • Francis Wins World Challenge TC

    Ernie Francis Jr. leads Adam Poland for a Mazda one-two in Round 9 at Road America.

  • Koch Sweeps Prototype Lites at Glen

    Championship leader dominates Rounds 5 and 6 for a total of five wins so far in 2015.

  • McCumbee and McAleer Win Conti Tire ST at

    Heavy rains cut the race short as Mazdas finish one-two in Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge at Watkins Glen.

  • Kyle Loustaunau: Mid-Season Report

    Club Racer Shootout winner has faced a steep learning curve in his rookie season of pro racing as he adjusts to the Battery Tender Mazda MX-5 Cup Presented by BFGoodrich Tires.

  • It's in the Shop

    Using a prep shop to store, transport and maintain your car is the next best thing to being a pro, and for many it’s the only route to racing.

  • Behind the Zoom: Tom Long

    Mazda Prototype driver Tom Long, who grew up in Poughkeepsie, New York, has a special appreciation for the history and the tough circuit at Watkins Glen International where he will be racing this weekend.